I talk to God. Now, I’m not saying that I dial up a meeting on my google calendar and the big grey bearded one and I do a webex. No, that’s not what God is to me. And I use the word God as shorthand. It’s a pointer or placeholder. It references that thing which is larger than me, the all. I know that this thing exists for a variety of reasons, however, those reasons cannot be communicated at present with our current technology. Understand that language is technology, and our current language is woefully lacking in the ability to communicate extremely abstract and deep concepts. Someday, say if an MRI machine is scanning my brain, and it is able to make out an image that corresponds to something that is happening in reality, then science might be able to start proving God. Suffice to say it that my proof of God is in my head. That doesn’t mean it’s meaningless. My inner consciousness is incredibly important in my epistemological calculus of reality. But I can’t show you how all of these absolutely bizarre circumstances lined up oh so perfectly defying all logic. That’s my limitation. That’s fine.

But I still believe, because I have a mountain of evidence inside my rational brain as do other believers. I know I’m not alone.

Maybe you have never had any of these experiences. Maybe you never knocked at the door. I started knocking a long time ago. And now I know. Now, it’s so obvious to me that there is more than this world. To quote the ancient master Yoda: “luminous beings we are, not this crude matter.”

And because I believed before, even greater evidence came my way. Then I believed some more. Then even greater evidence came. Now, I have this throbbing third eye sphere in my forehead all the time, and I don’t have to say “gee I wonder if there’s something more than just matter.”

Anyways, you can be rational, sane, and believe in higher intelligence. Honestly, I think it’s probably just a higher form of me. So why would that be so terrifying to the world? And the thing is that almost everyone around the world believes in higher intelligence, but us in the west, we have this gestapo psychology of “Just a coincidence!!” barking at every peep of belief.

Anyway. Just some thoughts. I want to thank this community for being awesome. This is a wonderful Agora like place where we can grow spiritually and intellectually. We all have different positions, and that’s awesome. It doesn’t automatically mean that someone is a raving lunatic that needs to be lectured into the back of an ambulance. But this kind of conditioning is very deep and strong in our society. It takes a lot of strength to resist it.

Peace my fellows. ❤

Leave a Reply

